CALLED MEETING OF THE PRESBYTERY OF BALTIMORE December 12, 2023 Via Zoom platform

The meeting was called by Moderator Rev. Andrew Conners at the request of the Committee on Representation and Nominations, for the purpose of electing a Young Adult Advisory Delegate to the 226th General Assembly.

Vice-Moderator RE Soung Baronowski called the meeting to order at 11:00AM and opened the meeting with prayer. The Stated Clerk Mary Gaut confirmed that a quorum was present.

The Vice-Moderator called on Rev. Deborah McEachran, chair of the committee on representation and nominations who placed the name of RE Elisabeth Paulk (ruling elder from Second Presbyterian) in nomination. Rev McEachran shared a brief bio of Elder Paulk which had been included with the call of the meeting.

There were no nominations from the floor and the motion to elect Elisabeth Paulk as the YAAD from Baltimore Presbytery was APPROVED.

There being no further business the Vice-Moderator adjourned the meeting at 11:06 AM and closed with prayer by the vice-moderator.

Mary D Gaut, Stated Clerk

ATTENDANCE

MINISTERS: Andrew Connors (Brown), Dorothy Boulton (Catonsville), Jessie Lowry (Christ our Anchor), Jose Lopez Chapa (Fallston), Steve Nofel (First and Franklin), Mihee Kim-Kort (First Annapolis), Melissa Lopez (First Bel Air), Laura Hollister (HR), Anita Hendrix (HR), Tom Harris (Govans), Harold Bennett (Grove), Jenn DiFrancesco (Havenwood & Slate), Ray Meute (Highland), Deborah McEachran (Hunting Ridge), Amy Carlson (Mt Hebron), Jennifer Barchi (VAL), Mary Gaut (HR, stated clerk), Edwin Lacy (VAL), Carlos Wilton (HR), Claire Pula (HR), Randy Clayton (Second), Randy Bush (Woods)

RULING ELDERS: Cheryl Thurber (Catonsville), Audrey Trapp (Faith), Betsy Stewart (First Annapolis), Edward Stuebing (Franklinville), Janice Howard (Hamilton), Judy Binkley (Havenwood), Patricia Allingham (Havre de Grace), Soung Baranowski (Havre de Grace), Peter McCallum (Highland), Lynn Carlson (Highland), Charese Jordan Moore (Knox), Anita Bishop Johnson (Mt Paran), Ed Terry (Mt Paran/Hamilton), William McWhirter (Prince of Peace), Scott Silverwood (Second), Steve Haines (Woods), Dee Robinson (Woods), Pat Johnson (Woods).

STAFF: Frank Perrelli, Felicia Scott