REPORT of COMMITTEE ON NOMINATIONS AND REPRESENTATION, MAY 16, 2024

Vice Moderator to be elected and installed in September, 2024

Thriving Congregations:

RE Betsy Stewart, (First of Annapolis), class of 2027

TE Morton Harris (HR), class of 2026

Spiritual Leader Development:

TE Sungjin Kim, (Bridge), class of 2025;

TE Shannon Weston, (At Large), class of 2027;

RE Pete McCallum (Highland), class of 2027

Reconciliation:

RE Chrystie Adams (Brown), class of 2026

TE Barbara Renton (HR), class of 2027

RE Marty Clayton (Woods), class of 2027

Commission on Ministry:

TE Ken Kovacs (Catonsville), class of 2026

RE Neil Nemser (Faith), class of 2027

TE Mihee Kim-Kort (First of Annapolis), class of 2027

TE Laura Hollister (HR), class of 2027

TE Jennifer DiFrancesco (Slate Project), class of 2027

Commission on Preparation for Ministry:

TE Cat Goodrich (Faith), class of 2026

RE Debbie Schmidt (Chestnut Grove), class of 2027

Trustees:

TE Hal Bennett (Grove), class of 2026

TE Andrew Kort (First of Annapolis), class of 2027

TE Carrie Finch-Burriss (Kenwood), class of 2027

Permanent Judicial Commission:

RE Julie Helms (Light Street), class of 2030

TE Michele Ward (Ashland), class of 2030

Nominations and Representation:

RE Barbara Yancy (Lochearn), class of 2027

TE McKenna Lewellen, Chair

REMOVE TE Mary Speers (HR) from class of 2025

Gathering Team:

TE Mary Speers (HR), class of 2025

Personnel:

RE Deborah Dixon (First of Annapolis), class of 2027

Property and Loan:

RE Paul Martin (Havre de Grace), class of 2027

Thank you to 25 presbyters who have agreed to share their gifts with the Presbytery. And, we still have 18 openings! Please contact TE McKenna Lewellen at 443-613-2249 or mckenna@mpchurch.org

VICE MODERATOR

Thriving: TE and RE, class of 2027

Spiritual Leader Development: RE class of 2025 Commission on Ministry: 2 RE class of 2027 Preparation for Ministry: TE and RE class of 2027

Permanent Judicial Commission: TE or RE class of 2030 (6 year terms)

Nominations and Representation: church member class of 2026, TE class of 2027

Administration: church member class of 2027

Personnel: RE class of 2025, RE of 2026, TE class of 2027

Gathering Team: Church member, class of 2026

Property and Loan: TE class of 2026